Yacon Syrup Review

Disclosure: I must let you know, I was NOT paid to write this review, but I did receive the item at no cost to me for giving my true and HONEST opinion.

Full Name of Product: Yacon Syrup Premium
Type of Product: 100% Pure Raw Organic Syrup
Price of Product: $19.97
Where to purchase:  
You can purchase the product on Amazon HERE
Websites and Social Media: Website

 

Yacon Syrup

 

First impression: I was surprised at the size of the bottle. I opened it to smell it- You know me! Hehe. I have never had raw or pure syrup before so I was surprised at the way it smelled. It smells a bit rich, yet sour. Very interesting. The color of the syrup is actually black. It looks like chocolate syrup to me. Hehe.

 

About: Well, this is not thick like normal syrup. I think a reason is because this is also considered a natural sweetener that can be mixed with tea and coffee. You can also take this daily as a dietary supplement. This syrup is made from the yacon plants in Peru.

 

Taste and Texture: My boyfriend and I ate these on waffles. The first taste was a shock to me! This is very sour, in my opinion. My boyfriend found this to taste very sweet and natural. It does leave a pleasant after taste, unlike many sweeteners and syrups do. A little bit goes a very long way, unlike with typical syrup. It tastes a bit like honey and fig to me. While this is not for me, it would be a great alternative for syrups and sweeteners.

 

Final Thoughts: It is good for what it is.

Price Vs. Quality: I think the price is good for 8 fl oz bottle.

How I rate the product on a scale of 1 to 5: I rate this a 3 because it really isn’t for me.

Would I purchase this product for a friend? If they tasted it and liked it, yes.

Hashtag: #lifefoodyacon

Disclosure: Again, I was not paid to write this review, but I did receive the item(s) free for testing purposes. Regardless of my opinion on this company/item , I would never give anything but my honest opinion and would only recommend products or services that I would use myself. 

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

