Little Black Bag Review July 2013

First of all, I would like to explain how Little Black Bag works. You can subscribe to Little Black Bag’s VIP Membership for $10 a month. The VIP membership gives you special discounts and promotions. The great thing is that the $10 goes as a credit on your account and if you choose to skip a month, you can simply do so without any troubles. When you begin your membership with LBB you take a “Style Quiz.” This quiz will help you personal stylist choose what items your bundles will include. Basically, you choose one item and LBB bundles it with 1-2 extra items for a special price. The extra items are mystery items. You do not know what the extra items are until you complete your purchase. Sound risky? No worries, this is where the fun begins. You have 7 days to trade the items you do not want with other members on the site. You can choose to bargain with members through chat or keep to yourself and send trade offers on the items that you want. It is like a game that everyone wins in the end! It’s wonderfully addicting.

Being that this is my first blog post for Little Black Bag, I will be posting pictures from some of my previous hauls. The pictures I am posting now are not the best because I did not have my camera handy. These were all taken on my iPhone.  Let me know if you have any questions or suggestions.

FYI: You can click on the brand name or on the item name and it will link you to the product on the Little Black Bag site.

IMG_0465 IMG_0466

Brand: Street Level/ Based in LA, Street Level creates bags that are edgy, trendy, stylish, and highly functional at affordable prices. Street Level bags have the look of a designer bag, but without the designer price tag.

Description: Street Level Two Lock Satchel/ Classy and fabulous come to mind when you see this blue two-lock satchel from Street Level. The inside and outside pockets combined with the faux leather of this satchel make it the perfect summer satchel. Use it day or night, it is the perfect bag for anytime!

COLOR: Blue
SIZE: 17″ L x 7″ W x 11.5″ H
MATERIAL: Faux leather
•6.5″ drop
•52″ detachable strap
•Zip closure
•Inside pockets
•Outside pocket
•Gold hardware

Retail Value: $88

My Opinion: I love this bag. It is a great size. It doesn’t look too big on a small gal like me (5ft) but it is deep enough to hold just about anything. I even carried my laptop in it a time or two. When you have a large load, the adjustable strap makes for a comfy wear. Not only is the bag comfortable and convenient, it is really pretty. The blue is wonderful and the inside pattern makes it a little edgy. This is definitely one of my favorite bags.

Quality Vs. Price: I would say this is a great quality for the price. I would definitely buy again. It was this bag that made me fall in love with the brand.

IMG_0467 IMG_0468

Brand: Penny Sue

Description: Sand Aruba Woven Tote/ Let your personality shine through at the office with a gorgeous tote from Penny Sue! This sand woven tote is shiny and fun with glitter woven into the fabric, yet conservative enough for meetings or lunches with clients!

COLOR: Sand
SIZE: 14″ L x 5″ W x 9″ H
MATERIAL: Faux leather
•10″ drop
•Zip closure
•Inside pockets
•Outside pocket
•Silver hardware
•Triple compartment
•Woven Glitter Detail

Retail Value: $110

My Opinion: I did NOT like this bag. I actually returned it. The material felt very cheap to me. Because of the “Woven Glitter Detail” it looks to cheap in real life. It is a shiny, smooth (too smooth) material. I traded high for this bag and was really disappointed when I received it. I do love the cheetah pattern on the inside, but that wasn’t enough for me to keep it. It seemed as if the faux leather would peel off or scratch easily.

Quality Vs. Price: Since I did not like the purse, I think it is very overpriced and makes me worry about the brand itself.

IMG_0472 IMG_0471

Brand: Nila Anthony

Description: Pyramid Stud Crossbody/ This Nila Anthony studded bag lets you unleash your inner rebel.

COLOR: Red and Black
SIZE: 11.5″ L x 2.75″ W x 7.25
MATERIAL: Faux leather
•46″ detachable strap
•Foldover snap closure
•Inside pockets

Retail Value: $66

My Opinion:I really loved this bag. It was larger than I expected, but I was happy with the size. Nila Anthony is one of my favorite designers. All of her bags have a great unique design on the inside. The bag is very edgy and sexy. Then again, I am always a sucker for red and black!

Quality Vs. Price: The price is great for the quality of item that you receive.

 

IMG_0473

Brand: Carol Dauplais

Description 1: Double Link Stone Drop Earrings/ These one-of-a-kind coral double link stone drop earrings from Carol Dauplaise are a great addition to both your daytime and nighttime outfits! Wear with a LBD or with a simple cardigan for various looks. Sleek and sophisticated, these Carol Dauplaise earrings are eye-catching and are a definite conversation starter!

COLOR: Coral
SIZE: 1.5″ L x .75″ W
MATERIAL: Steel/Glass/Plastic
•Fish hook backs
Retail Value: $18
Description 2: Multi Circle Pendant Choker Necklace/ This multi color circle pendant choker from Carol Dauplaise is a definite statement piece! Make this necklace really pop when you pair it with neutral colors. This Carol Dauplaise choker is a simple yet noticeable addition to any outfit!
COLOR: Multi
SIZE: 5″ D
MATERIAL: Glass/Metal/Plastic
•Pendant 2″ D
•Latch closure
Retail Value: $24

My Opinion of Both: First of all, I didn’t like the necklace. I didn’t pay attention when I shipped it and didn’t realize that it was a choker. When I put it on, the pendant made it look way too big for my small frame. It was kind of ugly actually. The earrings, I love. They aren’t too heavy and are a nice style. I am very pleased with them.

Quality Vs. Price: The price for both of the items is good for the quality.

google-site-verification: google7bed51bb44d1b232.html

Leave a Reply

